Sanford Airport Authority
The Sanford Airport Authority is comprised of nine members appointed by the Sanford City Commission. The Authority Elects its own chairman, vice chairman, and treasurer. The airport is operated by the President/CEO, who is appointed by the Authority, and her staff of 80 full-time employees.
It is the mission of the Sanford Airport Authority to operate, maintain, improve, expand and professionally manage the Orlando Sanford Airport for the convenience and benefit of the air traveling public and economic development of the Central Florida community.
In furtherance of this mission, the Authority shall seek both aviation and non-aviation business and industry to utilize the land, services and facilities located at the airport, and shall manage the airport resources in a prudent, lawful, community-conscious and fiscally responsible manner.

Airport Authority Members

Tim M. Slattery

Jennifer T. Dane, Esq.
Vice Chairman

William R. Miller

U. Henry Bowlin
Board Director

Tom Green
Board Director

Frank S. Ioppolo, Jr. Esq,
Board Director

Clyde H. Robertson, Jr.
Board Director

Clayton D. Simmons, Esq.
Board Director

Stephen P. Smith
Board Director

A.K. Shoemaker
Chairman Emeritus

Kenneth Wright
General Counsel
Airport Authority Staff                      407-585-4000

Diane H. Crews, A.A.E.
President and CEO

George D. Speake, C.M.
Executive Vice President & COO Airport Security Coordinator

Don Poore, PMP
Chief Financial Officer

Jerry Crocker
Director of Information

Al Nygren
Property Manager

Tom Fuehrer
Chief of Police

Jason Shippell
Fire Chief

Lauren Rowe
Communications Director
Public/Private Venture

Orlando Sanford International Airport benefits from a unique blend of local government and private investment that makes for a very customer focused airport. SFB is operated through a public/private partnership between the Sanford Airport Authority and Airports Worldwide. Airports Worldwide has been contracted by the Sanford Airport Authority to manage both the international and domestic terminals, develop additional air service, and provide ground handling and cargo services. This public/private partnership has created service benefits for SFB airline customers and passengers.
Airports Worldwide Staff                        407-585-4500

Larry D. Gouldthorpe, A.A.E., President
R. Keith Robinson, Vice President, Director of Finance
Elizabeth M. Brown, General Manager – SFB Operations
David W. Logan, Director of Operations and Maintenance
Michael J. Caires, Director of Marketing
Michael D. Damico, ISS Manager

About Airports Worldwide|

Airports Worldwide (“AWW”) is a privately-held, multi-national company with a proven track record of successful investment, development and operation of airports. With expertise in the daily management of domestic and international commercial airports AWW provides partners the greatest return on their investments.
With the financial strength of the Ontario Municipal Employees Retirement System ("OMERS"), one of Canada's largest pension plans, AWW oversees a diverse portfolio of airports, some with equity investment and others under a management for fee model. These airports include: Atlantic City International, Belfast International, Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International, Hollywood-Burbank, Middle George Regional, Ontario International, Raleigh-Durham International, Stockholm-Skavsta International as well as two airports in Costa Rica (Liberia and San Jose). For more information click here

About OMERS Strategic Investments 
Airports Worldwide is majority owned by OMERS through OMERS Strategic Investments (“OSI”). As the pension plan’s strategic investment arm, OSI builds "first mover" operating and investment platforms. It develops long-term direct relationships and capital partnerships (co-invest and capital raise) globally to invest in new sectors and new markets, and to provide investment opportunities for the benefit of the core investment activities of the pension plan. Additional information can be found at www.omers.com.